Tour Reviews

What do people really think of the tour operators featured on this website?

Unbiased opinions from real travelers...

Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam bus tour discounts up to $85 OFF!
Climb aboard a luxury tour bus or motorcoach for a relaxing sightseeing tour to the picturesque Grand Canyon West Rim or the mighty Hoover Dam!

Grand Canyon airplane tour discounts up to $100 OFF!
Board your comfortable scenic airplane specially equipped with oversized vista view windows for an exciting and fun aerial sightseeing adventure to the Grand Canyon.

Grand Canyon, Las Vegas, Hoover Dam helicopter tour discounts up to $120 OFF!
Board your luxurious state-of-the-art jet helicopter for an exciting daytime sightseeing adventure to the Grand Canyon, or for a flight over the Las Vegas Strip at Night!
Yelp reviews featured are by actual passengers and are used within the guidelines set forth by Yelp as described here, under section "using reviews." Should you want to submit a review directly to GC&MT, please click here.

Passenger reviews:

I tried helicopter trip in Alaska before, this time try it again in Las Veges with Papillon, I should say the experience was wonderful.
5.0 out of 5 stars | Weiying G., Denali National Park and Preserve, AK | 02/6/2016 | Tour Operator: Papillon | Review via:
Exhilarating. You can't miss out on this scenic tour. It's simply breathtaking. You will soar over the Grand canyon, Colorado river/rapids, Hoover Dam, Lake meade & Mohabi desert. There's a shuttle bus that picks you up and drops you off from your hotel. I recommend checking the weather forecast though-it's wise to go on a clear day and avoid heavy winds. The pilot was courteous, informative & professional. Please dress accordingly and I advise you have a light dinner the night before and a light breakfast. The change in altitude is enough to make anyone nauseous. The staff was very friendly and informative. Lucily we were a small group of 4 passengers so got to ride in their 8 seater aircraft. Take this tour and you appreciate the enormity of the grand canyon.
5.0 out of 5 stars | Joujou N., Brooklyn, NY | 01/16/2016 | Tour Operator: Papillon | Review via:
We flew out of Page AZ the Lake Powell area by helicopter. The staff were very professional and very attentive to our questions. It was so smooth it felt like I was parasailing across the desert. We landed on a Butte I believe it was Tower Butte with beautiful views of Lake Powell. This summer when my friends from NY visit Vegas I'll take them on this tour of Lake Powell.
5.0 out of 5 stars | Mike S., Las Vegas, NV | 01/10/2016 | Tour Operator: Papillon | Review via:
First time on a helicopter ride and boy was it a memorable one! The ride was short and sweet. The entire ride was 15 to 20 mintues. It took us from the airport across the strip to old downtown and then back across the strip again. During the ride, you wear headphones that will give you a brief synopsis of Vegas. This is perfect for visiting guests and especially for those who have never been to Vegas before. The view of Vegas was spectacular from above and very romantic. So guys, bring your special lady on a helicopter ride to sweep her off her feet! They offer free champagne for guests after checking in and before boarding the helicopter. If you check into yelp, you will also be able to get a free bottle of water. We came during the holiday season, so the nice christmas decorations were up! There are no pictures allowed when you exit the building and on the ramps where the helicopters are. But they do take a photo of you in front of the helicopter that is available for purchase after your ride. It costs about $20 for a copy, but very worth it in my opinion if you want to always remember your helicopter ride, especially if it was your first one!
5.0 out of 5 stars | Amy T., Las Vegas, NV | 12/08/2015 | Tour Operator: Maverick | Review via:
A first for me and I loved it!!! I did the Vegas strip tour and it was awesome. The pilot was super friendly. The only thing I would change are the other people you interact with. We were picked up at the Cosmo on the strip and although we were waiting at the valet as instructed, the actual pick up point was across from there. They were not clear about that exactly where to wait. The people in the office who process you are not very friendly and they have very little personality. The guy driving the van when we were picked up stayed on his cell the whole time while driving. You will forget all this and just remember how great the ride was. Awesome! Make sure you bring a camera that takes video.
4.0 out of 5 stars | Chip B., Long Beach, CA | 11/28/2015 | Tour Operator: Maverick | Review via:
What a great adventure. Professional and knowledgeable pilot! I fully recommend taking Papillion helicopters Grand canyon tour. From start to finish this was a pure treat. The only way to go, first class for touring the canyon. We loved our pilot Cody who kept us entertained with interesting history of the canyon as well as the Dam, lakes and bits of fun facts. I couldn't be happier with the experience. Take you camera and for Pete's sake tip your Pilot!!! These guys not only take you on a tour, they serve your brunch, clean it up, keep you entertained and get you there safe. I recommend to everyone!!!
5.0 out of 5 stars | Donna W., Morro Bay, CA | 11/12/2015 | Tour Operator: Papillon | Review via:
Took a 15 min flight around the Las Vegas strip. The staff is friendly and our pilot, John B. was awesome. Thank you Maverick for a great experience!
5.0 out of 5 stars | Heidi V., Las Vegas, NV | 10/06/2015 | Tour Operator: Maverick | Review via:
Brilliant trip! Absolutely worth it. The drive there was great, the helicopter flight with Alison was brilliant! It is pricey but worth every cent! (The drive back is the reason for losing a star- didn't enjoy it too much). If you are going during peak sun, where a cap and lots of sunblock. Really worth it!
4.0 out of 5 stars | Tarryn M., Chicago, IL | 07/28/2015 | Tour Operator: Papillon | Review via:
So a warning up front: if you're scared of flying don't do this!!! I was terrified the whole time. We had very bad winds on the day we went and it was super bumpy and turbulent. Not fun. Our pilot said if it got really bad and we were not enjoying it we could turn back and get a refund but we had other people with us so that's not really an option. However you really can't fault the experience. It's amazing. They are super organised. Pilot was great. It's all very good and amazing to do. My boyfriend LOVED it. Everyone with us loved it too. Except for me. I hated it. But that's my fault for booking it in the first place! Lesson learnt. If still recommend them as a superior provider for this type of tour in Vegas.
4.0 out of 5 stars | Gemma H., Melbourne, Australia | 06/08/2015 | Tour Operator: Papillon | Review via:
Absolutely fantastic. These guys are running a great business with a great team. All very friendly and helpful. I'd recommend you drive yourself to Boulder City if you can (just to avoid waiting around at fellow passenger's hotels in the shuttle). We had a pilot called Kelly. He was super friendly, knowledgeable and approachable. Highly recommended.
5.0 out of 5 stars | Harry L., Las Vegas, NV | 05/26/2015 | Tour Operator: Papillon | Review via:
I took a friend on the Grand Celebration tour. Our Helicopter Pilot was Anne, she was far beyond amazing!!! it was a little windy, but she had total control of the heli. She knew a lot about the Dam, the history or lake mead and she was very sweet!!! We landed , we ate, we drank some champagne, chatted and then on our way back it was amazing!! the sun was just coming out, we flew right into the grand canyon and lifted up from there !!! if you have a chance to go to the Grand Canyon for sure do it via helicopter! you see everything! and if you do the grand celebration make sure to request Anne if you can! 17 years worth of experience, also served in the military! the only bad thing was we had to drive back 40 mins... only bad part! but i would do it again!!!!
5.0 out of 5 stars | Gabrielle M., Las Vegas, NV | 02/27/2015 | Tour Operator: Papillon | Review via:
We won $ on the super bowl and decided to use some of our winnings to do the helicopter tour of the Grand Canyon. Between me and my buddy we have our two wives and 7 kids at home, so safety was a concern. Not knowing what to expect as we drove off from our hotel into the darkness for our 7 am flight, we were so pleasantly surprised at the professionalism and friendly service we received from start to finish. Things to note: They have a gift shop w snacks. They weigh you but do not display your weight. The video is like 5 minutes long. I did not feel any motion sickness. The price for your souvenir photo is $20. No pressure. Pilot was awesome. Funny, knowledgeable and just a great guy who made us feel perfectly safe. We saw the Hoover dam and lots of other points of interest. Once we landed in the canyon, we were free to explore, take pictures and snack on the picnic basket. Muffins, yogurt, champagne, water, apple slices. As expected there is no bathroom in this location, so plan accordingly. I would go again, I would take my entire family. Be sure and tip your pilot if they do a great job. We did!
5.0 out of 5 stars | Joseph T., Las Vegas, NV | 02/02/2015 | Tour Operator: Papillon | Review via:
Took the "Sunset Grand Celebration with Vegas strip" tour leaving from Las Vegas. It is one of their more expensive trips, but you see a lot. You will get views you will not see any other way and some of the views you can, but require a lot more effort and time. I'm a thrifty person so I was apprehensive to spend that kind of money for a few hours of actual flight time, but it was worth it. I'd cut money on dining out, cheaper hotel, etc to budget this in. I had a great time and the service was top notch. Everyone was courteous and the flight was superb. It of course helps that I had a good day weather wise. I also paid a premium for the front seat, which if you are a photo buff its worth it. My trip included hotel pickup by limo, which though I had a rental car, was quite handy and the service there was very professional as well.
5.0 out of 5 stars | Deryk H., Burlington Junction, MO | 12/19/2014 | Tour Operator: Papillon | Review via:
This was the best part of the Vegas trip for me. View was crazy. Pilot was cool. I'll do it again when I get back. Definitely five stars.
5.0 out of 5 stars | Ricky C., Manhattan, NY | 08/02/2014 | Tour Operator: Papillon | Review via:
I wanted to do something daring for a special birthday. I was in Las Vegas already and I decided to take the Papillon Grand Canyon Helicopter ride. It was great timing since they had some discounts on the rides. I'm so very glad I did since it was one of the most exhilarating and picturesque adventures I've had! I was very impressed by the service from the beginning. The pickup driver was on time and made the ride as comfortable as possible by sometimes cracking jokes . He was very professional, informative about what to expect, where to meet , what to do when we get to/from the airport. The airport is clean, and again, the check in is very efficient. I like the process of having a video intro of what to expect, dos and don'ts in the helicopter and reiterated again by the pilot before entering the helicopter. We had a little bit of informal introduction with our pilot, Dale. As soon as he found out that it was my birthday, he was excited and mentioned that we need to celebrate the ride with champagne. At first, I was sure he was just joking to make me feel comfortable. Dale was very professional, charming, affable and had a great sense of humor. He made the ride so smooth and informative along the way. I had the privilege to sit in the front with him and he made me so comfortable and at ease. When we landed at a designated spot, he laid out a picnic basket with goodies for everyone and brought out champagne and we toasted at the bottom of the canyon! Now, that's what I call SERVICE! He made my day so special! I highly recommend this company for the people and top quality service, and of course seeing the grandeur of the canyon!!
5.0 out of 5 stars | Evelyn F., Concord, CA | 11/01/2013 | Tour Operator: Papillon | Review via:
I took this flight when I was there two weeks ago. It was a lot of fun and we saw how large Las Vegas actually is. I liked the little ride when they speed over the runway, turn around and speed up into the air. The music by the way was great as well. If I have time, I will take the Grand Canyon tour next.
5.0 out of 5 stars | Marc W., San Antonio, TX | 06/07/2013 | Tour Operator: Maverick | Review via:
First time to the Grand Canyon and WHAT A GREAT WAY to see it!!!! This tour group is worth every penny you spend.... we took the tour out of Boulder City, were picked up at our hotel and taken out to Boulder.... our pilot was awesome and very knowledgeable of the area and history. The sights were amazing the landing on the plateau unbelievable.. Champagne lunch was nothing special but still a NICE TOUCH... Defiantly the way to see the canyon!
4.0 out of 5 stars | Debbie M., Sherwood Park, Canada | 12/02/2012 | Tour Operator: Papillon | Review via:
We had a blast taking the helicopter to grand canyon for our annversary. we also took a photographer with us. the scenery was fantastic!
4.0 out of 5 stars | Vanessa M., Silver Spring, MD | 08/08/2012 | Tour Operator: Papillon | Review via:
Click for Grand Canyon Map, History and Information
MORE Discount Tours at Affordable Prices!

No discount coupons or gimmicks... just cheap and affordable tour prices! Grand Canyon & More Tours features some of the best Grand Canyon, Hoover Dam and Las Vegas tours from only the best tour operators... at their best possible tour prices, direct to you!

Book now to save on Grand Canyon, Hoover Dam and Las Vegas helicopter tours, airplane tours, bus tours, ATV tours, Pink Jeep tours and More!

Book discounted tours and get up to $120 OFF! Click through and see the best tour prices available on the most popular sightseeing tours from the most experienced tour companies! Most all tours departing from Las Vegas and Boulder City include FREE roundtrip Las Vegas area hotel transfers. If you're driving to Arizona from Las Vegas, select Grand Canyon tours also depart conveniently from Grand Canyon Airport and Page Municipal Airport, Arizona as well.

The Best Tours via Grand Canyon & More Tours!

We only feature discounted tours from the largest and most reputable Grand Canyon sightseeing tour operators! Get the best tours at the best prices! Select from the best & most affordable sightseeing tours to Grand Canyon South Rim, West Rim, North Rim, Skywalk, Hualapai Ranch, Hoover Dam, Las Vegas, by Luxury Helicopter, Scenic Airplane, Motorcoach Bus, Pink Jeep SUV, River Raft, NEW Grand Canyon cattle ranch tours to the Bar 10 Ranch including 4x4 with ATV option!

Select Your Language:

Grand Canyon and More Tours - EnglishGrand Canyon and More Tours - DeutschGrand Canyon and More Tours - FrancaisGrand Canyon and More Tours - ItalianoGrand Canyon and More Tours - EspanolGrand Canyon and More Tours - JapaneseGrand Canyon and More Tours - ChineseGrand Canyon and More Tours - Korean